Places to Buy Stuff (that are actually open)

Hey everyone,

After going through the list of suppliers for the project, it seems that we've found the same thing- a lot of them have closed up shop.  So I'm going to try my best to keep this list up to date with URLs, names, addresses and phone numbers.  If you want anything added, just comment!


Ability Metals & Machine - www.abilitymetals.com

963 Brock Road, Pickering, ON, L1W 3A4

(905) 420-0788

Active Electronics - www.active123.com

3790 Victoria Park Avenue, Suite 100, Toronto, ON, M2H 3H7

(416) 498-9886

Active Surplus Electronics - www.activesurplus.com

347 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON, M5V 2A4

(416) 593-0909

College Home Hardware - www.homehardware.ca

304-306 College Street, Toronto, ON, M5T 1S3

(416) 922-1158

Creatron Inc. - www.creatroninc.com

255 College Street, Toronto, ON, M5T 1R5

(416) 977-9258

McMaster-Carr - www.mcmaster.com

Online only, ships to U of T in about 1 business day

Metal Supermarkets - www.metalsupermarkets.com

Various locations in Toronto/GTA (nearest is Etobicoke)

RobotShop.com - www.robotshop.com

18005 Lapointe Building 305, Mirabel, QC, J7J 0G2 (CLOSED TO PUBLIC)

1 (866) 627-3178

Sayal Electronics - www.sayal.com

3791 Victoria Park Avenue, Units 1-5, Toronto, ON, M1W 3K6

(416) 494-8999

Solarbotics Ltd. - www.solarbotics.com

3740D 11A Street NE, Suite #101, Calgary, AB, T2E 6M6

1 (866) 276-2687

*NOTE - Some wheels and motors available at Creatron, Sayal, and Active Electronics

Solway Metal Sales - www.solwaymetal.ca

26 Ernest Avenue, Toronto, ON, M6P 3M7

(416) 531-1131

VEX Robotics - www.vexrobotics.com

940 Brock Road, Unit #9, Pickering, ON, L1W 2A1 (CLOSED TO PUBLIC)

(905) 492-2099

casales@vexrobotics.com

Wiener's Home Hardware - www.homehardware.ca

432 Bloor Street West, Toronto, ON, M5S 1X5

(416) 922-7043

wienershomehardware@rogers.com

Views: 668

Comment

You need to be a member of Personal Mechatronics Lab to add comments!

Join Personal Mechatronics Lab

Comment by Greg Hoy on February 11, 2012 at 1:15pm

Thanks Shu Qing, sorry it took so long to add in those suppliers.  I also added VEX and McMaster-Carr, as I know some of us have successfully ordered from them.

Comment by Shu Qing Wang on January 29, 2012 at 6:04pm
Comment by Greg Hoy on January 26, 2012 at 8:39pm

Very cool, thanks PML.  I just added Creatron on College Street (very close to U of T- they also stock my beloved Solarbotics wheels and motors), and updated the address for Solarbotics.

Comment by PML on January 26, 2012 at 8:22pm

Thanks Greg Hoy.

I've updated the list of suppliers.

Comment by Greg Hoy on January 23, 2012 at 6:25pm

Thanks Cassie!  I've added the home hardware location on College, plus the one up on Bloor.

Comment by Cassie Rosen on January 23, 2012 at 4:35pm

The Home Hardware on 304 College has quite a few miscellaneous electronics odds and ends - I haven't looked in detail because I'm an electromech...

Comment by Cassie Rosen on January 23, 2012 at 4:34pm

Awesome! Well, not that there are so few, but good work!

© 2017   Created by PML.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service